Election 24

General Election 2024 results: Labour holds firm in Stockport

Stockport MP Navendu Mishra has held onto his seat, with a vote count of X.

Mishra has been MP for the area since 2019, after previous MP Ann Coffey stepped down.

X came second, winning X votes, with X in third place with X.

X votes were cast in this constituency, at a turnout of 57.2%, down from 64.1% in the 2019 election.

The results in full are:

  • Navendu Mishra, Labour Party: 21,787
  • Oliver Johnstone, Conservative: 4,967
  • Wendy Meikle, Liberal Democrats: 3,724
  • Helena Mellish, Green Party: 4,865
  • Lynn Schofield, Reform UK: 6,517
  • Ayesha Khan, Workers Party: 1,630
  • Ashley Walker, Stockport Fights Austerity No To Cuts: 193

Join the discussion

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles